Don't take it from Us, Hear it from our Clients!

5-stars-rating.png
vlncellophotoelesscolorditfbcover_edited_edited.jpg
Screen Shot 2022-05-21 at 8.25.49 PM.png

Elyse & Seamus Stephens
Bride and Groom

"I cannot express how absolutely amazing and stunning Chicago Street Strings sound. It truly made our wedding ceremony special and was definitely a highlight of the day. My jaw dropped when I entered the cathedral and heard the beautiful music. What talent! Chicago String Strings was everything we could have hoped for and more. Highly recommend. When coordinating our details, Hannah was professional, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thank you for such a wonderful experience!"

Screen Shot 2022-05-21 at 8.26.38 PM.png

Evan Dunn & Evan Munch
Groom and Groom

"My husband and I knew that we wanted a solo violinist for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and Hannah from Chicago Street Streets brought our vision to reality! She did an extraordinary job -- mixing together classical music for our ceremony and some contemporary songs for the cocktail hour. We can't recommend them enough. Superb musician. Easy to work with. Fair and transparent pricing. 10/10."

73072584_10162672013165271_2418736821589508096_n.jpg

Margherite and Vito Senese
Bride and Groom

"Hannah and Jessica did an amazing job for the cocktail hour at our wedding! Our cocktail hour wouldn't have been the same without them. They sounded great and played the perfect mix of music. We had so many guests that kept telling us how amazing they sounded!"

vlncellophotoelesscolorditfbcover_edited.jpg
46065307_10100439240131567_5253000725360803840_o.jpg

Jessica & Michael DeFrang
Bride and Groom

"It was so important to us to have violin and cello during our wedding ceremony this past Fall. Hannah was so easy to work with, gave so many great suggestions and of course, played beautifully! I have gotten so many comments about how amazing Hannah and the cellist were. They are clearly exceptionally talented musicians Thank you so much for making our big day so special."

Screenshot 2019-01-10 23.13.00.png

Alexis & McClelland Reynolds
Bride and Groom

“Chicago Street Strings did an AMAZING job at our intimate wedding. My husband and I are huge Lord of The Rings fans and have been for years. Thus, we are obsessed with the soundtrack have listened to it on repeat throughout our college years and adult life. Chicago Street Strings was able to replicate the songs perfectly!! As I walked down the aisle to my favorite LOTR song, it truly made my wedding day perfect. Their performance is still talked about among our family and friends. Highly recommend!”

14358998_1406711266013193_8929878693659667800_n_edited.jpg

Leah & Philip Babcock
Bride and Groom

"We had the best experience working with Hannah for our wedding. She was super helpful during the initial planning process, was flexible when we made changes to the song list & was professional during the whole process. She is an extremely talented musician, & we received a bunch of compliments from our wedding guests. I would not hesitate to work with Hannah again in the future."

vlncellophotoelesscolorditfbcover_edited_edited.jpg
claudia wedding pic.jpg

Jason & Claudia Silverstein
Bride and Groom

"So easy to correspond with, great assistance in selecting songs, worked with us and was open to meet any of our requests/needs. Thank you for making our ceremony special!"

59f10f27dc7dcb15-ilana-john-darkeredgeswedding-low-res-web-185343.jpg

Phyllis Nutkis
Mother of the Bride

“Overall, both Hannah & Kelsee are talented musicians & were extremely conscientious, agreeable, & very pleasant to work with. Their exceptional musical skills, their dedication, their hard work, & their cheerful & enthusiastic attitude greatly enhanced our daughter’s wedding. It was truly a pleasure to work with them, & I highly recommend them for future employment.”

IMG_9532.HEIC

Maria & Rodrigo Ramos
Bride and Groom

"ChiSS was absolutely wonderful!!! Can't say enough great things. They personalized songs and worked with me to have the music of my dreams played at my wedding. I would 110% hire them again."

vlncellophotoelesscolorditfbcover_edited.jpg
44351659_10216546104460726_8847105967985262592_n.jpeg

Al & Val Nieder
Bride and Groom

"We had our first kiss on a park bench behind our high school 22 years ago (1999). Al was listening to The Steve Miller Band on his headphones, he shared one of his headphones with me and I went in for the first smooch. Many years later after being announced husband and wife, our amazingly talented friend Hannah K Watson played her violin to Steve Miller Band’s “The Joker” at our wedding ceremony. So our first kiss as husband and wife was with the same song."

josh and allison.jpg

Allison & Joshua Swanberg
Bride and Groom

"Hannah from ChiSS is an AMAZING performer and recording artist. When my (now) husband and I were planning our wedding a little over a year ago, we asked if she could record something for our wedding ceremony! She worked with us to choose the perfect songs for our wedding and even put her own spin on “Here Comes the Bride” (she mixed ‘Here Comes the Bride’ with ‘Devil Went Down to Georgia’). It was all breathtaking and made me cry just listening to her work! She worked with us to make sure it wasn’t too fast or too slow depending on how everyone walked down the isle! I could not have asked for a better recording of songs and how easy she is to work with! You will NOT be let down with the work that she does!"

252404283_10227387600781324_7899726675448925584_n.jpeg

Jody & Craig Sedivy
Bride and Groom

"Hannah and her crew were AMAZING! Hanna always kept in contact with me. It may have taken a few days to hear back but that was only when she was extremely busy. I always felt comfortable working with her. I hired a duet. They showed up over an hour early to the event. They were extremely professional. The music was beautiful. I asked them to learn a tango and they nailed it. All the feedback from guests was positive. Im really happy I chose Chicago Street Strings. Wish I could say the same about the DJ I hired."

Check Out More Reviews!

  • WeddingWire Reviews
  • Google Business Profile
  • GigSalad Reviews

in exchange for a 
Free Song Download!

Your feedback helps us improve our business!